We are excited to announce the CF Yogi Book Club, starting in July! (Who else out there spent every summer of your childhood with a stack of library books by the bed?) Alongside CF Yogi Storytime for the kiddos, this gives an opportunity for our community to come together and explore some new books!

Each month of CF Yogi Book Club will have a different host from the CF Community nominating a title of their choice, and we’ll meet up weekly for a casual social hour to chat about the book and our insights, and catch up with each other. The date and time will be posted in the Class Schedule page of the member portal alongside the month’s yoga classes and other events.

We’ll meet weekly to come together and discuss the book and share our insights. In July we’re meeting on Thursdays at 5 PM PDT / 6 PM MDT / 7 PM CDT / 8 PM EDT. 

Our first month of book club will start in July and be led by Aimee Lecointre from The Nourished Breath. (Fun fact: Aimee was an early advocate of yoga for CF, and wrote one of our letters of recommendation for our first CFF Impact Grant!)

JULY READ: The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett

Aimee has chosen The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett as our July pick. This book is a novel about identical twin sisters who leave home at the age of 16 and go their separate ways. One living as a black woman who comes back to her childhood home, and the other as a white woman leaving her past behind.

This book was just released, and has already received many positive reviews and high praise. We’re looking forward to reading this together!



Links to this title:

INDIEBOUND On Indiebound you can order from local independent bookstore. May we suggest you take a look of this list of Black-owned independent bookstores and find one you’d like to support with your purchase?

AMAZON If you decide to buy from Amazon (e.g. you prefer Kindle format) please click the link from this page to use our referral link… 100% of affiliate proceeds will be donated to CF Yogi.


Grab a cup of tea (or beverage of choice), a copy of the book, and find a comfy place to read! Then meet us on Thursday evenings in July 2-29 at 5 PM Pacific / 8 PM Eastern for a group conversation! Week 1 will be mostly meet-and-greet as we get to know each other better, and then each week to follow we’ll talk about our observations from the book.

Who’s excited about book club?! 📚 Register below!