Yoga for Cystic Fibrosis

For wellness of body, mind, and spirit

Yoga is a uniquely valuable tool for managing Cystic Fibrosis due to its focus on breathwork and unity of body, mind, and spirit. A regular yoga practice improves strength, balance, and flexibility, and can even improve lung function. It helps give peace of mind by bringing us into the present moment, helping to relieve stress and anxiety. All of us can benefit from the tools that yoga gives us to improve our physical health, mental well-being, and overall quality of life.

CF Yogi provides yoga classes specific to the needs of the Cystic Fibrosis community.Yoga for Cystic Fibrosis

About Us

A Virtual Yoga Studio for the CF Community

We offer FREE online yoga classes by the CF community, for the CF community. Unlike conventional livestreamed yoga classes, our class format uses two-way communication, so that teachers and students can communicate effectively with each other in the moment.  

We aim to help our community learn from each other, as we navigate the ups and downs of living with this disease.

supporting the whole person

You Are More Than Your Diagnosis

Daily life with Cystic Fibrosis takes hours of treatments, diligent efforts at compliance, and a lot of conversations with doctors and insurance companies. Yoga gives us a chance to give our attention back to our whole selves, and to what we truly want to do and be. 

Visit the blog to learn how yoga is helping us in our journeys with CF.

Two Classes for the CF Community Every Week in 2020!

Thanks to our generous supporters, our yoga classes are FREE to people with CF and their support network of caregivers, family, and close friends!

 

Join us in making a fresh start, as we commit to taking care of our whole selves . . .

body, mind, and spirit.

Register Now!

New public classes help everyone stay healthy at home.

Due to COVID-19 and widespread closure of public yoga studios, we’ve opened our virtual doors to everyone, not just those with cystic fibrosis. The general public is welcome to attend our Yoga for Every Body classes in our virtual yoga studio. These donation-based classes are held via Zoom (suggested donation $10/class). See our current public classes here, and follow the links to learn more and sign up.

Yoga for Every Body with Katie

Mondays 10AM PDT / 11AM MDT / 12PM CDT / 1PM EDT

Yoga with Fran Anderson

Yoga for Every Body with Fran

Thursdays 3:30 AM PDT / 4:30 AM MDT / 5:30 AM CDT / 6:30 AM EDT

iRest Yoga Nidra with Suzanne

Fridays 12 PM PDT / 1 PM MDT / 2 PM CDT / 3 PM EDT