Book Club is set for April 8th!

This month’s title was selected by Myra, who discovered it via Brené Brown’s podcast with the authors. Brené says,

Burnout. We’re all experiencing it and we’re all desperate for a way through it. In this episode, I talk to Drs. Emily and Amelia Nagoski about what causes burnout, what it does to our bodies, and how we can move through the emotional exhaustion. This has been a game-changer for me and for my family!”

Burnout: The Secret to Unlocking the Stress Cycle

by Emily Nagoski and Amelia Nagoski

This groundbreaking book explains why women experience burnout differently than men–and provides a simple, science-based plan to help women minimize stress, manage emotions, and live a more joyful life.

Find this title at an independent bookstore near you on INDIEBOUND.

 


Myra Giafflgione will be hosting our group chat about the book on Thursday April 8th at 4 PM Pacific / 5 PM Mountain / 6 PM Central / 7 PM Eastern. 

All in the CF community are welcome at this free event. Sign up below to join us!